TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1092]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [651]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [17]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1739]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [865]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [291]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1576]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [194]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11907
Series: 261
Stories: 5885
Chapters: 25419
Word count: 47699022
Authors: 2163
Reviews: 40831
Reviewers: 1751
Newest Member: fanofeverything25
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 



Name: Lady Sun (Signed) · Date: 01/07/14 - 01:49 am · For: n/a
My only question over these types of couples is why are women so attracted to them? Why are they attracted to the misery? When in real life they wouldn't want nothing like it? Much less a man like that. I think there's a whole issue of wanting a person to change for the better good, but I can't really say.


Name: POYO (Anonymous) · Date: 19/02/14 - 07:09 am · For: n/a
I'm not sure when you wrote this article or if you still care about it or so... anyway, I have shipped SasuSaku. I'm not sure if I already stopped believing (but perhaps the fact that I still have some hope led me to this piece) or I just got interested to other things and didn't care about the matter as much as I did about 6 years ago. The paring first appealed to me 8 years ago, from the first time I've seen the Naruto anime. It is perhaps in the combination of dark blue and light pink or the personalities that the two characters have that I have been captured back then, hook, line and sinker. Ever since episode 3, I supported the pairing. They indeed felt canon, like they were going to be together yet as years passed and chapters updated, it seems that they're getting less and less likely to end up together. But as a fan, even past the peak of my fandom to the pair and the series in general, I still think --- no, feel rather that there might be hope as long as she cares and he realizes.


Name: Anonim (Anonymous) · Date: 16/01/13 - 10:33 am · For: n/a
I think you're right.I'm a Sakura fan myself, but I never liked that character EXACTLY as she was. the part where everyone saves her,is annoying.Now,it seems SasuSaku is dead. But Itachi restored some feelings inside sasuke,and Naruto will probably whipe out the hatred out of his heart and also!;-the manga is not finished.There is still hope, and SasuSaku may be "reborn" as NaruHina really do show true our potential as the manga goes on.Your essay was head on, and in my opinion you really found the true source to "our"appeal.Great work!!!


Name: I.Deal.in.Dreams (Anonymous) · Date: 12/11/11 - 09:40 pm · For: n/a
Wowzas. This essay simply blew me away :) Yes, I am quite a devoted SasuSaku fan, but your essay really made me take a step back and look at the pairing in a new light. I love the insight, the wit, the slight academia, the light mockery, the wry humor. I think you hit the proverbial nail on the head when it comes to this couple...and got a few smiles and chuckles from me along the way. Wonderful essay!


Name: sasuino4evr707 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/07/11 - 11:35 am · For: n/a
Huh? I really don't get your POINT.


Name: RaspberrySakura (Signed) · Date: 13/07/10 - 06:47 am · For: n/a
Oe? This is all? Like where's the rest?
However, yes, you are right. I can say I loved what you wrote, that's why I need more!
I'm just glad I found this essay now, while you know, being Naruto-essay-hungry. I have a lot of things to say, yet they aren't but footnotes to your essay.
Top rated.
^-^ Catherine.


Name: NoVELLA (Signed) · Date: 22/06/08 - 03:08 pm · For: n/a
SasuSaku also makes me think.
How do the fans come about... how to put this? How do the fans find the logic behind this pairing?

I am a dedicated SasuNaru fan. I would defend my pairing to the end. And yes, at time's I will say, 'It's hot!' or 'It just feel's right', but I also have a few key reason's as to why I like the pairing.
However, as a dedicated Naruto fan, I yet to see in the seires, reason for fans to find 'SasuSaku' as canon. Actually, the most likely canon-pairing at this point would be 'NaruSaku', but I digress.

In the seires, not once has Sasuke returned Sakura's feelings, or made any movement or reaction as to feeling the same, even in the slightest. He has even discouraged her.
So how do fan's get 'SasuSaku' from this?

[[Excuse this, but wow, that made me feel smart. xD And I actually find it quite funny for me to be questioning 'SasuSaku', as I was once a fan of the pairing.]]


Name: Savannah (Anonymous) · Date: 17/04/08 - 08:36 pm · For: n/a
This article made a lot of since. I'm a SasuSaku myself and sometimes wonder what you talked in here. You know the part that said it just feels right and stuff like that. Well thats whats its like for me,in anime pairings I chose one that just feels right to me.

Author's Response: Well, than my article passed the muster then. :) Thanks for the feedback, it's good to know it wasn't a complete turnoff to SasuSaku fans.


Name: Random_fan (Anonymous) · Date: 16/04/08 - 07:30 pm · For: n/a
This is very enlightening, I've never got into Naruto fandom, besides fanfiction but it's interesting to know so many people like Sasu/Saku.
I've never really seen much for the idea, Sasuke seems to almost hate Sakura but I can understand why people like it.
And I can understand better thanks to this, i'll be looking forward to the next one.


Name: Swords_and_Bandages (Signed) · Date: 15/04/08 - 11:50 pm · For: n/a
As you say, it all depends on characterization. If done well, and complimented by creative plot elements, any pairing could work.

Military science fiction, huh? Ever written anything about Warhammer 40000?

Personally speaking, I'm not an advocate of SasuSaku, though I do plan to write about the pairing in the future. The thing I'm most worried about concerning that would be Sasuke's character, but right now, I should focus on my current story (or stories).

Lastly, if you would hear me out, I have a topic that you might be interested in: the reason why there aren't many people who oppose either NaruHina or NejiTen. I'm quite piqued about this issue, and if you could provide me with an answer, it'll be great. Thanks in advance!

Oh, and by the way, maybe you should apply for a moderator position on this site. I think you'll be perfect for it (provided that you can spare time).

Anyways, nice work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I actually haven't written anything about Warhammer 40K, I never really got into that. My big area of fan writing was Halo, actually. I was in the first wave of fanfiction writers at halo.bungie.org, an experience I will always treasure. I did touch into some of my own original work, and some for Ender's Game, but those all went down with my old comp :(rnYeah, SasuSaku has never been my thing either, but I've always been curious about it's appeal. I think your question about NaruHina/NejiTen certainly has merit. It'll probably come after the NaruSaku essay I plan to write (provocatively titled "Who Cares for Heaven and Earth?"). I've actually already applied for a mod position on the site. You should do so too, if you haven't already. Thanks again.


You must login (register) to review.