TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1092]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [651]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [17]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1739]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [865]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [291]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1575]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [194]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11935
Series: 261
Stories: 5884
Chapters: 25418
Word count: 47675811
Authors: 2162
Reviews: 40832
Reviewers: 1751
Newest Member: ivaniz
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 



Name: nightninja (Signed) · Date: 17/03/19 - 12:20 pm · For: CONGRATS!
how can I post on here


Name: lady_lullaby (Anonymous) · Date: 25/03/08 - 07:08 pm · For: ....And Stop
easier said than done...


Name: Silent Witness (Signed) · Date: 30/01/08 - 06:51 pm · For: Your Summary
Great work, Tucka. Now, if only there were some way of making this a sticky so that everyone would have to read it.

Author's Response: To be honest, there is a way to put it as the special fic of the month that's on the front page, but I'd feel quiet the tool advertising myself. If you feel so, simply point new readers in the direction with a link and hope they get the idea. S'all good whatever happens.


Name: Archaic Aphorism (Signed) · Date: 30/01/08 - 02:19 pm · For: Your Summary
AMEN! [gets on knees and prays that people listen to this].

Just as a little more insentive to check spelling and punctuation... some people won't even finish reading a story if the spelling and punctuation are that terrible. Personally, I refuse to read past the first three paragraphs if it's that bad. Unless, of course, there are tons of chapters afterwards, giving me the glimmer of hope that the author will have improved towards the end...

Anyways, that's just my two cents.

Yet again, another stunning chapter. Though, to be honest, I caught one or two spelling mistakes. Heh heh. Nothing too serious though, and I can't remember where they were.

Cute vid at the end, but I'm not entirely sure I understood it -.-'

I hope the next chapter is about propper usage of "there, they're, and their", "Its and it's", and "Your, You're, and Yore"s. Very important stuff, indeed. "Whether" and "weather" are also two often confused words... [twitches] those ones bother me the most. [more twitching]

Loves and Kisses and Sand Castles for All! -Casild

Author's Response:

My goodness isn't it true! My mind boggles how someone can just press send when they have several spelling mistakes in the first few lines. Why should you finish reading something like that? It's your free time why waste it on someone who obviously doesn't care. Place catch me up on the spelling mistakes, I'd hate to be a hypocrite. TONFA's system is wonderfully easy to remedy once they're picked up.

Alas, I'm not doing a tutorial on homophones, perhaps when I tackle the Vocabulary part of the series but it's not up to use to teach them everything.

Cheers mate once again!



Name: Kin Cho (Signed) · Date: 12/01/08 - 04:47 pm · For: Your Rules
This is very helpful, because I have this new fanfic I'm working on, but I don't know how to start it off. Anyway thanks for the helpful advice and I'll be waiting on the chapter advice.

Author's Response:

Tis a pleasure Kin Cho to see this will be of use. I look forward to seeing this work in progress!



Name: Archaic Aphorism (Signed) · Date: 03/01/08 - 04:52 pm · For: Your Rules
Wow! I usually draw my titles from what I think my summary will be (which usually comes from what I think my plot will be, which is usually what whacks me in the face first), but I love the idea of using song lyrics! I mean, I've done that before, but never the way you suggested. Sounds neat.

The other suggestions are brilliant, too... that one just kinda needled me in the eye though. I think I'm gunna have to go try it out soon!

On a more your-story-focus...

Great suggestions. I'm so glad you clearly defined what makes a title or summary bad and/or annoying. I can't think of anything that you might of left out, so... fantastic job! As always, of course. I guess that's why you're a mod now, huh? (I mean, you are a mod, right? I'm not entirely sure -_-' ).

That aside... I'm guilty of highlighting too many characters... when I first started, I wasn't quite sure how to use that option. Now, I think I've gotten the hang of it more. I'm gunna go back and fix my character listings now...

As always, thanks a ton for writing this all up! I'm still being obstinant and find the usage of banners and images distasteful... but, as I can see from your work here, they can put to good purposes. Keep up the great work!

Loves and Kisses and Sand Casltes for All! -Casild

Author's Response: Thankyou very much again Archaic Aphorism, you're swelling this head. I'm glad this helps someone as I'm always beating myself over the head for a good title. Ahh, to each their own concerning banners, I haven't seen to many nice ones in use (although there is a nice Shino/Tenten one going around. Ta!


Name: A Vampires Butterfly (Signed) · Date: 30/12/07 - 07:20 pm · For: ....And Stop
Ah...How inspiring...It makes me want to open up Word and just kill everyone off in a very dramatic sort of way >.< (That was a compliment, just in case) I open everyone on this site reads this. I know I'm rejoicing in the fact that maybe some newbies will read this and learn. TONFA is drowning it seems and all the good authors are leaving. Soon it will die from bright eyed, busy tailed, very confused newbies. I can't wait to see more chapters of this. With much love, A Vampires Butterfly ^.^

Author's Response:

*laughs* I don't know whether that's a good thing or a bad thing. I do hope word of this essay gets around but the best remedy is a good review. Hopefully the changes to the site that will come into effect soon will entice the good fellas back. Cheers Ms Vampire!



Name: Archaic Aphorism (Signed) · Date: 30/12/07 - 04:13 pm · For: Your Fandom
Amen.

Another great chapter. Admittedly, I've broken a few of the rules... [sulks in a corner] thanks for posting this. I admit to being guilty of not having read the rules before.

Loves and Kisses and Sand Casltes for All! -Casild

(PS, I think you might need to check your appostrophe usage... I've seen you miss them a few time's now. Mostly "its" and "it's", so it could just be typos. I dunno.)

Author's Response: Ahh, but once known you can change it. I hope I don't have to pull you up on anything as you've got some quality stuff that deserves review, and shalt at least recieve on my behalf. I'll definitely check up on those apostrophes and change. Ta!


Name: Archaic Aphorism (Signed) · Date: 30/12/07 - 04:04 pm · For: Welcome to Basics
Wow. I love the caste idea. It's very true, and it was always somewhere at the back of my mind, but I couldn't figure out quite what it was. Thanks for putting it in words!

I like that you mentioned all the cliches, but what about helping us with coming up with new and original ideas? What about a few more tips on how to climb up that ladder? Maybe some tips on writing style and character development.

I don't know if you were already planning on including those things (heck, maybe they're in the next chapter. Won't I feel like an idiot?) but those are some things I'd love to see you mention. It seems like you're a very talented veteran, and I'd really like to hear what kind of tips you have to give!

Yet again, another stunning chapter. Props.

Loves and Kisses and Sand Castles for All! -Casild

Author's Response:

Your right, its something you don't think about but get the feeling its there, like those Meaning of Liff sayings by Douglas Adams. Those are just some general cliches you find quite often in the fandom with a newb writer who don't know better. This will be the first in a series, The Basics encompassing things like spelling, punctuation, pace, PoV, tense, length and basic formatting. I also intend to broach a series dedicated characterisation, another on imagery and vocabulary, one on plot developement, one on planning and any others I can think of. Glancing at your fics I don't think there's anything you could learn from the Basics, but I hope you'll keep reading anyway to pick me up when I screw up and debate. The fact is, I'm a mediocre writer at best, I get tangled in plots and attention span of a rodent. There are many veterans, but I'm not one I assure. It's all good mate, you've made me really sit down and think about what I want! Cheers!



Name: Archaic Aphorism (Signed) · Date: 30/12/07 - 03:58 pm · For: ....And Stop
Wow. That was pretty dang inspiring. Good job.

You seem like an action/suspense fan, to me.

Props! I'm off to see if the rest is this intense.

Loves and Kisses and Sand Castles for All! -Casild

(PS, I don't know if you noticed or not, but in your summary for this, you said "fics" where it should have been "fic's"... I don't know if it was a typo or not, but I thought I'd point it out, 'cuz it was bothering me)

Author's Response: *Claps happily* Glad to have stirred the blood as that was my intent. To be honest, I'm an OC-fic reader, in any shape or form, but you're right, preferably action and suspence. For the summary, I considered fic to be the singular and fics to be the plural and fic's, would be of a specific person's ownership. Fics felt more encompassing. Ta and thanks for the grammar. Pick me up on any mistakes through out the series as I'm a touch typer and speed reader leaving lots of room for typos. Ta, much obliged!


Name: Ljiljana (Signed) · Date: 30/12/07 - 10:48 am · For: Your Fandom
This is very helpful. I read the rules, of course, but you made them clearer. First part is downright inspirational, and I intend to follow advises you offered. So thank you.

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad I struck a chord. I took a glance your fic and I don't know how much of The Basics you'll need. You have some high quality stuff which I'll definitely review later!


Name: rasengan_welch (Signed) · Date: 30/12/07 - 01:47 am · For: ....And Stop
One question,when you beta my fic,basially you're just gonna check for grammar errors,right?


You must login (register) to review.