TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1096]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [648]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [18]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1743]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [867]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1574]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [201]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11597
Series: 261
Stories: 5905
Chapters: 25597
Word count: 47829306
Authors: 2169
Reviews: 41262
Reviewers: 1757
Newest Member: XDredly
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 



Name: Cm (Anonymous) · Date: 24/10/13 - 12:25 pm · For: 9. Trust
Can we see more of Amaya please? Like, her personality?


Name: cM (Anonymous) · Date: 24/10/13 - 06:05 am · For: 1. A New Challenge: Welcome the Mute
I love how this is in Lee's POV! Arigato!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 30/11/12 - 11:26 am · For: 9. Trust
Hmm... I liked Lee's POV better than Moriko's POV. I thought that one was written better than the last scene. With Moriko's POV, I felt that the sentence structure was a little off and a little difficult to follow. Like with:

I sighed and continued to eat dinner with the sister I thought I might not see again, just the night before.

I served the food I was able to prepare while my mind was on other things and sat down to eat with my younger sister.

Something about these sentences (and possibly a couple others) that I thought didn't flow very well. Maybe rewording them so they sound a little better would be helpful.

Other than that, I liked this chapter. I felt slightly bad for Tenten because her jealousy is rather justified, though I'm glad she didn't let it get the best of her and have her end up smacking Lee XD Nice work on this chapter, I really enjoyed it.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 18/11/12 - 12:40 pm · For: 8. Confusion and What is Spoken
So... she has the ability to speak, but she can't speak. I'm a little bit confused. I'm hoping this gets explained more because I'm really curious about this now.

It was nice to see this updated, looking forward to more. Keep up the good work.


Name: ShadowXNight13 (Signed) · Date: 18/11/12 - 10:27 am · For: 8. Confusion and What is Spoken
lee? is his birthday on the 27th? o.o i must know XD thats my birthday and my dad's as well


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 10/07/12 - 06:22 pm · For: 7. Mood Swings and Forced Smiles
Oh my, I'm sorry you've had such a rough past few months. I really hope you're doing better now.

I was very excited to see this updated, I must say. I really enjoyed this update. I didn't think it was boring at all, the cliffhanger really makes me nervous to see what Moriko does.

Excellent work with this chapter. Here's to hoping you continue to do better with your personal life and update soon :D Keep up the awesome work.

Author's Response: Wow! I'm really surprised you are still following my story after my long absence. Thank you, very much! I'm glad you didn't think it was boring, with all the encouragement I have gotten from you and the people on Fanfiction.net, I'm feeling inspired to start chapter 8 tonight! Thank you! And I originally planned to reunite Moriko and Amaya this chapter but it didn't feel right. Lol


Name: xkazumix (Signed) · Date: 03/02/12 - 12:47 pm · For: 4. How's THAT for a first 'Date?'
I love it more and more =]


Name: xkazumix (Signed) · Date: 03/02/12 - 12:46 pm · For: 1. A New Challenge: Welcome the Mute
Very good job! its so realistic :)

Author's Response: Thank you, SO much! I'm very sorry I took so long to post chapter 7. I went through a rough patch and lost my laptop. But your encouragement helped nudge me to continue, every review counts. :D So thank you, very much! I'm trying to come back, now and I figure if I pace myself and post a new chapter every Monday, I might get farther. XD


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 18/01/12 - 04:25 pm · For: 6. Slipping up
I liked it. I thougt you handled the entire thing very well. It was very realistic, and really enjoyed it. Nice job.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you, so much! I was really unsure about this chapter so your praise is very encouraging. XD


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 17/01/12 - 06:23 pm · For: 5. Speak the Truth
Wait... she can speak? That's crazy! I wonder why she doesn't speak... though I think I have a sneaking suspicion as to why she chooses to be quiet.

Nice update! The leadup to the rescue was actually pretty entertaining, I can't wait to see what happens!

By the way, I just noticed this, but you have Gai refer to his student as Tenten-kun. Kun is primarily used for males. I mean, I know there are instances when it can be for a girl, but I was surprised when I saw Tenten-kun...

Anyway, great update! I can't wait to read more, I hope you update soon this time! Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Hehe Thank you so much. XD Yes, Moriko has the ability to speak but it's better that she doesn't.... That's all I'll say.rnrnI'm glad that it was entertaining, after I finally got started, I really enjoyed doing it. If I weren't sick and thinking about going to bed, I might begin the next one. I'm kinda looking forward to Amaya's appearance.rnrnAs for Gai's honorific for Tenten, I made sure to do research on the honorifics I would use and I was interested when I got to Kun. It said that Kun could be used by male teachers to address female students, but it isn't common and for some reason that screamed GAI to me. Plus I didn't want to go Naruto surfing to find an episode that Gai addressed Tenten by name with honorific.rnrnThank you, again!


Name: Opalinaaa (Signed) · Date: 19/12/11 - 02:46 pm · For: 4. How's THAT for a first 'Date?'
Aww, they finally have their moment. (:
And now, Lee's going to save the day. (hopefully) :D.
I really appreciate how slow you're taking things between Moriko and Lee, it makes it all the more believable.
Can't wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: Woot! You guys are amazing, seriously. I have big plans for this story, I only hope I can keep them good. XDrnrnThe support from you guys really pushes me to continue, you rock. :P


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 18/12/11 - 08:33 am · For: 4. How's THAT for a first 'Date?'
Wow... I love this. I've never read a decent Lee romance fic, and I already really enjoy this story. You're pacing it very well, your OC is quite likable (and not a Mary-Sur in any means), and your writing is very good. There are admittedly a few mistakes, but they're very minor. I really like this story so far, and I can't wait to see where this leads. Update soon please, and keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Thank you, very much. :D I'm very glad you like it. I wasn't sure if my perception of Lee was good or not and I couldn't tell if Moriko was getting annoying or not, so you helped me out, thanks for that and your compliments. I hope to write a new chapter tomorrow but my computer crashed for most of the day, so there won't be a new chapter untill tomorrow night at the earliest.


Name: Opalinaaa (Signed) · Date: 17/12/11 - 01:30 pm · For: 3. Shoping with Team 13 (Excluding Neji)
Your picture of Mori was great by the way. I would've just drawn a stick figure. -.-
Aww, Mori and Lee are starting to have feelings for each other! :D Super faint ones, but they're feelings nonetheless. (:
I wonder what kind of drama will be next. Hmm.
Keep up the good work!
Oh, and I have a pet turtle and all she does is eat leaves and tomatoes. But she's still extremely cute. c:

Author's Response: LOL Awesome, thanks. XD I'm hoping to give Moriko and Lee some alone time with each other next chapter, but that's all I can say. ;) rnrnTurtles are cute~


Name: Opalinaaa (Signed) · Date: 17/12/11 - 12:48 am · For: 2. Lack of Understanding
Mori-chan is so adorable. ._.,I'm not sure if that's how you wanted her to seem, but she's incredibly adorable to me.
Buuut! How could you just mention she had a sister and father and not explain further? You writers love torturing us readers. -.-
I wonder what it will be like for Mori, going shopping with Lee and Gai. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: LOL Thanks! XD I'll explain Moriko's family later, promise. I have no idea how she may appear to everyone else, because she was the first character I really created... over 8 years ago. PFFT! I have a picture of her if you'd like.rnrnhttp://izzybizzybella.deviantart.com/#/d4hfb8xrnrn(I'm not the best artist but I think she turned out okay.)


Name: Opalinaaa (Signed) · Date: 15/12/11 - 10:02 pm · For: 1. A New Challenge: Welcome the Mute
I love it already!
I don't think I've ever read a Lee x OC story before, but I'm glad this will be my first one. However, I have read other stories where Lee was thrown in a few times, and unlike those stories you didn't portray Lee to be some nutcase whos 10x worse than Gai - for that, I'm very thankful for. :)
I'm curious as to how Lee is going to manage mending her spirit, ontop of what exactly happened to Mori-chan. :o
Please do update soon - no pressure! :D

Author's Response: Thank you, very much. :D I'm so excited someone likes my story. Your encouragement is my fuel to write future chapters. I hope to have Chatper 2 written and posted by tomorrow. I have noticed the same problems you have of Lee's character in other stories. I fear I may have made him a bit TOO polite, and maybe a bit mellow. I appreciate your support greatly and I plan to start writing the second chapter after my battles with Quizilla and Fanfiction.net are resolved. XD


You must login (register) to review.