TONFA
The Original Naruto Fanfic Archive

Main Categories

Het Romance [1096]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around different sex couples.
Alternate Universe & Crossovers [648]
Where cast of the Naruto Universe are inserted into an alternate universe.
Essays & Tutorials [18]
An area to submit intelligent essays debating topics about the Naruto Universe and writing tutorial submissions.
 
General Fiction [1743]
Any Naruto fanfiction focused without romantic orientation, on a canon character in the current Naruto Universe.
OC-centric [868]
Any Naruto fanfic that has the major inclusion of a fan-made character.
Non-Naruto Fiction [292]
Self-evident
 
Shonen-ai/Yaoi Romance [1574]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around male same sex couples.
MadFic [201]
Any fic with no real plot and humor based. Doesn't require correct spelling, paragraphing or punctuation but it's a very good idea.
 
Shojo-ai/Yuri Romance [106]
Any Naruto fanfiction with the main plot orientating around female same sex couples.
Fan Ninja Bingo Book [125]
An area to store fanfic information, such as bios, maps, political histories. No stories.
Juvi-Fics [2]
Because no fic is deleted, if a fic doesn't abide by the rules of the category or author doesn't respond to mods, it belongs here.
 
 

Site Info

Members: 11631
Series: 261
Stories: 5906
Chapters: 25598
Word count: 47830622
Authors: 2169
Reviews: 41280
Reviewers: 1757
Newest Member: Kat
Challenges: 255
Challengers: 193
 



Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 15/07/11 - 08:59 pm · For: Just Around the corner
Wow... So sorry to hear about your losses. Bless you for going through so much and still finding the heart to write.

On the bright side, this was an awesome chapter! It's good to see you back and all! I'm happy with his update, it was honestly worth he wait.

With all this buildup, I can barely wait to see what you have in store for the Chuunin Exams! Keep up the good work with your writing!


Name: Fantasy Madeline (Signed) · Date: 30/01/11 - 07:15 am · For: Upcoming Exams? Poor Iruka-sensei!
Great post. Thanks so much for the reviewers account, I know a lot of people will start reviewing all of the stories including yours. Please update soon!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 29/01/11 - 04:42 pm · For: Upcoming Exams? Poor Iruka-sensei!
Woot! Update! I've been awaiting your return! Thanks so much for posting! This was a good chapter. I really liked it. And poor Iruka... I feel so bad for him! Sakura proved her strength in this chapter, which I'm happy about. And again, Naruto is just amazingly awesome! Good job on this! And I hope you have enough time to update this story soon! Thanks again for updating!


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 03/01/11 - 05:23 pm · For: The Meeting
Wow, this chapter was so good! Sasuke and Itachi finally meet again! Sasuke was a little ooc, not gonna lie. But the scene was adorable nonetheless! Deidara is probably my favorite character in Azure. I don't know why, he's just fun ;D The meeting scene was well-written, and I'm glad you included it. The entire scene fit well with the chapter pertaining to Itachi. Overall, another great chapter! Good work, and I hope you update soon1

P.S. I hope you reach your goal of publishing a book with flying colors!

Author's Response: hahah yea i recently scanned through the latest chapter and found out I got sasuke out of character :))))) LOLs sorry thought I'll try to not do that again :D rnrnThanks for the encouragement!


Name: Fantasy Madeline (Signed) · Date: 29/12/10 - 01:13 pm · For: The Four Senseis
I am very sorry to hear about your loss. It must have been tough to continue to write this, and i commend you. Now on to the real review.....
I loved this chapter so much! I was waiting so eagerly for the four brothers to come, so I was so happy. You have built tension with the brother's secrets and the whole blue ghost thing. I can not wait for you to update, and a certain emo genin to meet Itachi (Go Sasuke! But not in an obsessed fangirl way.) Keep up the fantastic work.

Author's Response: Thanks : D


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 28/12/10 - 07:27 pm · For: The Brothers
Oh my gosh, I'm so sorry for your loss. That is a tough blow to deal with, and my thoughts are with you and your family. I'll pray for your grandfather, and I'll also pray for you and your family to heal. It is very difficult to deal with a tough loss like this. I hope that you and your family are able to pull through this.

The fact that you were still able to write this chapter was amazing. You're a very dedicated writer. Your writing is still fantastic, and this story is great. This chapter was very descriptive and well-written. Keep up the good work.

I hope the rest of your year is filled with enough joy to brighten up your family's spirits a bit. Have a Happy New Year.

Author's Response: Advance Happy New Year~! : )


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 17/12/10 - 04:56 pm · For: The Dawn of the Return
I will admit that I was a bit nervous. Here's why:

You didn't update as fast as you have been! I was worried something happened! But you're back, and everything is fine now.

This was a good chapter for starting up the next arc. Your story continues to amaze me. Naruto is so awesome and cool in this fic, and I love it! I love your writing, and as always, I look forward to an update!

Author's Response: i`ll be going slow on the update. hope you don`t mind. i`ve been getting this bad case of writer`s block lately but i`ll try to update by the next week (definitely before xmas)


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 14/12/10 - 03:46 am · For: A New Start
Great chapter! It was a good way to end this arc. I'm a little sad that Haku and Zabuza have split up :( But then again, that means more action with some awesome ice techniques with Haku :)

Cool chapter, and I can't wait for the next. New arc, hurray!

Oh, btw, I would just like to say that your updating speed is crazy! I know you have the chapters written down already, but it just shows that you are very dedicated to update so quickly.

Keep up the good work with this story. My mind is blown every time I read a new chapter!

Author's Response: : ) thanks, I just thought that you would like to read the next chapter.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 13/12/10 - 03:48 am · For: Revelations Part 2
Great chapter! Everything about it was amazing. The fights were very detailed, and the battles were clear. You did an incredible job on the whole thing. I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: : D thanks


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 12/12/10 - 12:54 pm · For: Revelations Part 1
Gosh, I wish I wrote that well in the middle of the night...

Anyways, cool chapter! I like how you are still able to incorporate Sasuke and Haku's awesome fight, even though they're friends.

Again, I laughed when Haku told Sakura off. Sakura really is a banshee...geez.

I love Zabuza and Haku in this story. You make them cooler than they really are.

Awesome chapter and I look forward to the next update :)

Author's Response: :)) I just couldn't help my fingers from killing the poor keyboard XD New chapter is coming up.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 12/12/10 - 12:12 pm · For: S rank Missing nin Friends?!
So good! I love this story. It gets better with each new chapter.

Haha, Sakura is so annoying. I just laugh everytime she talks.

I really REALLY liked how you brought Zabuza and Haku in. Making them Naruto's friends was genius! The battle scene was great, and everything was so well-written.

Another great chapter to add to the collection! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks : )


Name: Fantasy Madeline (Signed) · Date: 12/12/10 - 08:26 am · For: Revelations Part 1
You wrote this in the middle of the night? Wow your good. My favorite chapters of them all. Nice. please update soon!

Author's Response: Yea, all in the middle of the night. . .Spark of inspiration. Could not cut off the flow of words through my fingers :))rnrnBy the way, new chapter is up : D


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 11/12/10 - 09:09 pm · For: Banned From Doing D-ranks
Good chapter! You're doing an amazing job with this story. It's developing well, and it's flowing smoothly. Please continue, because this story is fantastic!

Author's Response: My gosh I thought I rushed it a bit, thanks for the review. Dont worry I'll update soon. After I post the 14th chapter @ fanfic.net (which wont be long)


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 11/12/10 - 08:41 pm · For: An Important Letter
Good job! I loved the survival exam! It was so well-written and different than what I expected.

Geez, Sakura's way to strong. She almost killed Sho!

Oh, Kakashi...such a strange man with his books...

Good chapter. I loved it!

Author's Response: >:) Sho has a secret with him. In the near future of this story you will find it out : ) rnrnKakashi's gonna have more book problems in the future : Drnrnand again, Thank you for the review


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 11/12/10 - 08:20 pm · For: Rumors?
Okay, awesome chapter! I respect your decisions as the writer for teams and senseis.

This was a good chapter. I liked your input of Akako in the story. I think it's interesting to have her around as a real human.

Good chapter overall!

Author's Response: Thanks : D Yea I'm gonna make sure that Akako isn't that sealed in and put aside.


Name: Fantasy Madeline (Signed) · Date: 11/12/10 - 07:59 pm · For: Banned From Doing D-ranks
Hello. I know you must be eager for reviews (i know i am always eager) I love your fanfic. I like characters that are like invincable so Naruto is perfect. You asked for ideas so i am going to bring one small thing to your attention. If you choose to ignore it go ahead. But of your curious here it is:
The note said Kisame, Itachi, Sasori, and Deidara were visiting soon. You schedualed this mission right in the time period that their schedualed to visit at.

Have fun with that idea. Love your story please update. Happy Holidays!

Author's Response: Happy Holidays : ) Thanks for the review.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 11/12/10 - 04:38 pm · For: Secrets always find their ways
Whoo. That was great. Awesome chapter. But it's disappointing that I now have to wait for the next update. :P

You're a great writer. Your story is very original and attention-getting. I couldn't stop reading. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thanks for the reviews : D so far you are the only reviewer for this story of mine. I'll make sure to update with quality work : )


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 11/12/10 - 04:06 pm · For: Puzzling Puzzles?
Nooooooo! Don't end it right there! Oh wait...chapter 5 is already up... cool!

Great chapter! I liked how you described how the characters are changing after hanging out with Naruto. The changes seem so natural and realistic. And the developments of friendships is very well-written. The Sakura scene was hilarious! I couldn't stop laughing. The scene with the ANBU and Naruto was also very suspenseful.

Another great chapter! I can't wait to read more...which I'm gonna do right now!

Author's Response: I made the ANBU attack short so I didn't expect anyone to notice it. You have a very good eye at details : ) cause so far no one has given me a review about the anbu scene.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 11/12/10 - 03:15 pm · For: Dreams
Wow. I really enjoyed this chapter. I liked how you brought those characters together. They make a good group, and training will be interesting for them. My favorite part was the end. I liked how you made all of them say some kind of cool line. :D That was an awesome ending to the chapter. Now I must leave to read chapter 4.

Author's Response: Wow~ some of my other reviewers @fanfic thought the lines at the end were crazy : D thanks for the review


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 11/12/10 - 02:55 pm · For: My New Friends
Haha, yeah, I noticed that you were updating a bunch of chapters like crazy last night. I was going to read them, but it was like midnight.

Interesting take on Kyuubi. I've never read something that portrays Kyuubi like that. It's very original.

Also, I like how Naruto is adjusting to Konoha. The flow for this chapter was very good; the characters are entering rather easily, not rushed or anything.

Overall good job. Now I have to go read chapter 3 :D

Author's Response: Yup, I decided to update fast for the first 5 chapters : ) I'm glad that you liked the portrayal of Kyuubi.


Name: silverwolf1213 (Signed) · Date: 10/12/10 - 08:35 pm · For: The Four Senseis
Well, this is different. I've never read a story like this. Your interpretation of the missing-nins was interesting. They were a bit soft compared to normal, but I guess since they're not in Akatsuki, they're not mega evil anyway. I actually like the idea you have going on, and I can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: thanks : ) You're the first one to give me a review, I appreciate that very much. by the way, I've updated the story


You must login (register) to review.